Certificate and Diploma in information technology


Course Description

  1. ICT Technician Level 5 qualification consists of competencies that a person must achieve to enable him/her to be certified as an ICT technician.

  2. ICT Technician is a person who can demonstrate underpinning knowledge and competence in Supporting or enabling the use of ICT equipment and applications, selecting appropriate ICT resources, techniques, configurations, procedures and methods, Installing, operating, and maintaining ICT systems.

  3. Therefore, an ICT technician is a well-trained person who can carry out these responsibilities. These responsibilities comprise the units of competency of an ICT Technician certificate level 5 which include the following basic and core competencies:

Certificate in Information Technology

Mean Grade D +
Duration 1 year

Diploma in Information Technology

Mean Grade C -
Duration 1 ¼ years